Current Council Members

AACII is composed of fifteen-sixteen members and three ex-officio members; roughly 2/3 are Administrative Officers from departments, laboratories and centers, and 1/3 are Administrators from administrative areas. The ex-officio members consist of representatives from the Executive Vice President's and Provost's offices and the previous AACII Chair. The committee reports to the Executive Vice President Israel Ruiz and Martin Arnold Schmidt, Provost.

While you may contact any individual AACII member with your ideas, concerns, or questions, each AACII member has a defined constituent group.


2017-2018 Council Members
Name Department E-mail Address Term Expires
Breede, Lisa Media Lab breede@media.mit.edu 2020
Brenton, Peter Nuclear Science and Engineering pbrenton@mit.edu 2018
Bull, David DSL dbull@mit.edu 2019
Dudley-Cowans, Rolanda Biological Engineering dudley@mit.edu 2020
Durham, Chris VPF Financial Operations cfdurham@mit.edu 2018
Handsom, Pia (Chair) Brain and Cognitive Sciences handsom@mit.edu 2018
Hinds, Lynn VP Research lhinds@mit.edu 2018
Kearns, Eamon IS&T ekearns@mit.edu 2019
Nicholas, Danforth Office of Sponsored Programs dan4th@mit.edu 2020
O'Connell, Andreea Department of Architecture andreeao@mit.edu 2020
Quense, Cindy Koch Institute cquense@mit.edu 2019
Roberts, Mike Sloan School of Management mjrobert@mit.edu 2019
Sammarco, Paula Human Resources psammarc@mit.edu 2019
Shansky, Sue (Vice Chair) Resource Development / Alumni Assoc. shansky@mit.edu 2019
Sinkus, Mary Ellen Electrical Engineering & Computer Science mod@mit.edu 2020
Ex-Officio
Brewer, Richard (Ex-Chair) D-Lab rbrewer@mit.edu 2018
Elices, Robin Office of the Executive Vice President relices@mit.edu  
Morris, Doreen Office of the Provost doreen@mit.edu