Current Council Members

AACII is composed of fifteen-sixteen members and three ex-officio members; roughly 2/3 are Administrative Officers from departments, laboratories and centers, and 1/3 are Administrators from administrative areas. The ex-officio members consist of representatives from the Executive Vice President's and Provost's offices and the previous AACII Chair. The committee reports to the Executive Vice President Israel Ruiz and Martin Arnold Schmidt, Provost.

While you may contact any individual AACII member with your ideas, concerns, or questions, each AACII member has a defined constituent group.


2016-2017 Council Members

 


Name Department  E-mail Address  Term Expires 
Peter Brenton Nuclear Science and Engineering pbrenton@mit.edu 2018
David Bull DSL dbull@mit.edu 2019
Chris Durham VPF Financial Operations cfdurham@mit.edu 2018
Sucharita Berger Ghosh Department of Mechanical Engineering sbghosh@mit.edu 2017
Pia Handsom (Chair)  Brain and Cognitive Sciences handsom@mit.edu 2018
Mike Roberts Sloan School mjrobert@mit.edu 2019
Lynn Hinds VP Research lhinds@mit.edu 2018
Eamon Kearns IS&T ekearns@mit.edu 2019
Kimberly Mann Office of Sponsored Programs kmann@mit.edu 2017
Cindy Quense Koch Institute cquense@mit.edu 2019
Lisa St Croix (Vice Chair) Department of Facilities lstcroix@mit.edu 2017
Paula Sammarco Human Resources psammarc@mit.edu 2019
Sue Shansky Resource Development/ Alumni Assoc. shansky@mit.edu 2018
Amberly Steward Anthropology Program asteward@mit.edu 2017
Lisa Thoma Center for Real Estate lthoma@mit.edu 2017
Ex-Officio Members
Robin Elices Office of the Executive Vice President relices@mit.edu  
Doreen Morris Office of the Provost doreen@mit.edu  
Richard Brewer (Ex-Chair) D-Lab rbrewer@mit.edu 2018